_1110905

Winter is a time when we really have to take care of ourselves, and think about what products we’re putting on our faces. Our lips get chapped, cheeks and noses turn red, and our skin often gets dry and in my case is prone to a breakout. Here are some of my favourite beauty products to stop the cold taking it’s toll on me:

Lips

Popcorn Lip Scrub – £5.50, LUSH

 Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Balm – £1.89, Boots

 L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick (461) – £6.99, Boots

 MAC Lipstick (Verve) – £15.50, MAC.

During the winter months my lips get so chapped and dry so i’m always looking for products to keep them soft and moisturised. This year I think i’ve found the perfect combination! LUSH lip scrubs have been all anyone is talking about at the moment, so I won’t go on too much about it, but what I will say is that it works wonders to scrub off all that dead skin, leaving my lips soft and smooth. The popcorn one tastes great too! I always follow the lip scrub with Palmer’s lip balm, which is another new addition for me. I love Palmer’s body moisturisers so when I saw this in Boots I picked it up without a second thought and it’s been my go-to lip balm ever since! The lipsticks are two of my winter favourites, as I love dark, bold colours in winter. If i’m honest, although I love a bright red lip in theory, in practice it’s still a little intimidating to me so I tend to reserve that one for nights out only! MAC’s ‘Verve’ however, is an all-time favourite of mine and I love that it’s not one of the most popular MAC shades so it feels kind of unique – in my opinion, it’s the perfect winter shade!

Eyes

_1110924

Eyeko Fat Eye Stick – £16 (for a trio), Birchbox

L’Oreal Colour Riche Le Kohl (white) – £4.39, Boots

In winter months, I tend to spend more time focusing on eye make-up. My personal favourite product for a wintery smokey eye is this Eyeko Fat Eye Stick which I got in my December Birchbox! It’s so easy to use – I just apply it messily across my lid and smudge it out with a brush. Unfortunately, this seems to be a Birchbox exclusive which means you can’t buy them individually, but at £16 for three gorgeous shades it’s not too much of a problem! The white eyeliner is another freebie I got as part of a Boots promotion which again means that this exact one is no longer available. However, there are loads of other drugstore brands that do white eyeliner and I imagine there isn’t a huge difference between them. For me, white liner has been a revelation. I use it almost every day to brighten up my eyes and it works like magic. I tend to put it along my waterline, and then in the corners of my eyes (and along my lid if i’m not wearing excessive eye make-up) and smudge it with a brush.

Cheeks

_1110920

Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighter (Peach Lights) – £3, Superdrug

I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with highlighters recently, so keep an eye out for an upcoming comparison post. This one is a really pretty peachy silvery colour, and is probably my favourite powder highlighter. You have to be quite gentle with it as if you apply too much is can look a bit too glittery, but it’s a nice shimmer and a lovely way to brighten up and embrace your rosy cheeks!

What are your favourite winter beauty products?

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 22.25.32

twitter-48 instagram-48 bloglovin-48

