Like everyone else in the beauty blogging world, I had to see what all the fuss was about with Make Up Revolution – it’s absolutely everywhere at the moment. I ordered a few different products and have been trying them out this week. Here’s what I thought of a couple of their eye make up products.

Eyeshadow Palette in ‘Iconic 3’ (£4.00)

Make Up Revolution Iconic 3 Palette

The Iconic palettes were at the top of my list, as i’ve heard time and time again that they are fantastic dupes of Urban Decay’s Naked palettes. After much deliberation, I opted for the Iconic 3 palette; it seems to be the least reviewed, but I also slightly preferred the shades to the ones in Iconic 1 & 2. At £4.00 for 12 shades, I honestly don’t think there’s a better value palette out there, and even if I end up only using half of the shades, i’d still feel like I got my moneys worth.

final1416580995355  final1416580891328

There’s quite an obvious difference between the first six shades of the palette and the last. I really love the subtlety of the lighter shades (although the lightest of all doesn’t show up at all on me). They’re all laced with rose pink tones, with some having a dominant berry accent and others edging more towards golden. For me, these lighter shades are perfect for a pretty daytime look, especially seeing as there’s a great combination of matte and shimmer shadows amongst them.

The darker shades contain much more coppery undertones, and they’re great for creating warm, wintery, smokey eyes. The pigmentation of these six colours are literally amazing, it’s easy to forget that this palette is so cheap! What I love most about this palette, is it’s ability to create so many different looks as there’s such a big range of colours; no shade is too similar to another, yet there’s a very obvious progression throughout the palette, so it’s easy to combine colours and blend them to create a perfect look. 10/10 from me. Well done Make Up Revolution!

Focus & Fix Brow Kit in ‘Light/Medium’ (£2.50)

Make Up Revolution Eyebrows

Brows are really important to me, as I feel that no look is complete without some good old brow grooming. Often this is simply just a quick neaten up, but some looks call for more dramatic touch ups. This kit is great for both. I opted for light/medium as i’m fairly pale with blonde hair, but what’s great is that it’s really easy to build up colour if you want to go for the Cara Delavigne brow look. The kit comes with 3 powders (the lightest of which seems a little pointless to me?), a setting wax, a brush, and mini tweezers. All for £2.50! This will definitely be my go-to brow kit, and it’s a great cheap alternative to Benefit’s ‘brow zings’ which comes in at a whopping £24.50.

Eye Dust, in ‘Supreme’ and ‘Moody’ (£1.00 each)

Make Up Revolution Eye Dust  Make Up Revolution Eye Dust

These are pretty similar to MAC Pigments which i’m a big fan of. These are ultra shimmery, which will be great for the christmas party season, but I don’t really see myself using these much beyond that. However, there are a lot of different shades to choose from which is great and at just £1 a pop I don’t see any harm in having a little collection of them. The only problem I found is that it’s easy to get glitter everywhere, which is not a problem i’ve had with MAC Pigments before. These are nicely pigmented though, and with a steady had they could create a look that’s great for the festive season or a glamorous night out. For me personally though, that’s as far as they go.

What do you think of these products? Let me know!

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 22.25.32

twitter-48 instagram-48 bloglovin-48

