Birchbox November Birchbox contents

So I just got my first ever Birchbox delivery, and boy am I impressed! When I first heard of Birchbox I knew I wanted to sign up immediately. It’s a beauty bloggers dream! It’s basically a monthly delivery of 5 high-end beauty and lifestyle products customised specifically to each person, all for a tenner (plus £2.95 delivery)! If you’re still  not convinced, then maybe their reward point system will sway you. You can earn points for every box you order, referring friends, and filling out surveys on the products you receive! Every 100 points you get equates to £10 to spend in their e-shop (where they have hundreds of amazing products from high-street and high-end brands) If you are interested, use this link to get 50 rewards points! Anyway, on to what was in my lovely November box…

Révérence de Bastien Nail Polish (full size)

Nail Polish Pink

I love the colour of this nail polish, it’s so vibrant and cheerful which will make rainy Autumn days seem a little brighter. I don’t tend to wear bright pink nails, but it will be nice to have a change! I’ve not had a chance to try it properly yet, but I did paint one nail and from what I can tell so far it seems very easy to apply!

Beauty Protector Protect & Treat Mask

_1110723

I’m really excited to try this one out, purely for the fact that my hair is ombré so the ends of my hair are starting to feel pretty dry. This product promises to fix that! My only concern with this is the sample size. They have kindly given us two pots, but they’re so tiny and given that I have pretty long hair I just hope I can get a good coverage!

Pixi by Petra Shea Butter Lip Balm in Ripe Raspberry (full size)

_1110732

This is my favourite product of the lot so far. It’s such a lovely soft lip balm which really makes my lips feel nourished, while giving them a rosy pink shine! You can build up the colour quite nicely too, if you want. Oh, and it smells amazing!

Lord & Berry Bronzer in Sienna

_1110736

I haven’t had the chance to use this one yet, and to be honest I don’t use bronzer that often as i’m pretty pale. I do like that it’s really matte though, and I feel it’d be a great product to use for some gentle contouring. Decent size too given that it’s a sample! I look forward to trying it next time i’m missing my tan!

Dr.Jart+ Recover Primer (full size)

_1110738

Now then, this is the pièce de résistance. A full size sample of a high-end skincare product. This has me so excited, and sort of annoyed at myself for recently buying a primer! The packaging of this product is so elegant it literally screams expensive (it’s £18 for 30ml, which isn’t too bad considering I think it’ll last a while!) It has a lovely gel-like consistency which is nice as it dries quickly ready to apply make-up. I haven’t had much use out of it yet, but I have a very good feeling about this brand!

On top of all these wonderful products, Birchbox also popped in some Drinkwel capsules, which claim to sort out a hangover. I’m sure they will come in handy over the christmas party season! Overall, I am dead impressed with my first Birchbox delivery, and i’m already excited to see what the December box has in store as you just know it’ll be extra special!

Did you get the November Birchbox? What do you think of it?

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 22.25.32

twitter-48 instagram-48 bloglovin-48

